New Beginnings

HELLO, READERS!

Give a warm welcome to my new blog!

I’ve been absent for a long time now, but I have an extraordinary excuse! This is not only a new face of my blog, but also the beginning of a new chapter in my life. Scroll down to find out what I have been doing lately and what my plans are!

As I already mentioned, my absence on the blog is to be excused! Year 2015 has been the most interesting year in my life so far. Although my year started with a not so amazing NYE party, it gradually took a surprising turn for the better. I was given the opportunity to do an exchange semester in the United States, at University of Illinois, so that is where I spent the first half of this year. Won’t even begin to describe how amazing that was, all the places I’ve been to, and all the wonderful people I’ve met ( I should really make a special post about that).

After that, in June, I returned to Vienna ( I was missing my home university too much … just kidding) – I had to take an exam. Even with all the studying and the stress, I still managed to enjoy that month – spending most of your time at the library starts being fun after a while, if you’re there with the right people (which I was). I know it sounds kind of geeky, but at the end of the day, when you’re tired and your brain doesn’t work properly anymore, you start laughing at almost anything.

blog26

(It looks like I’m on my way to the Uni….but I’m not – I’m just enjoying the weather)

Anyways, I spent the rest of the summer at home, in Romania, but not in my hometown (just a quick reminder – I live at the seaside and I barely spent time at the beach this summer – how sad is that?) I spent the rest of the summer in Bucharest, Romania’s capital city, doing an internship at a consulting firm. You’d think July and August were boring, but I met great people at work, with whom I really had fun outside the office – we still keep in touch!

Also, I’ve been having some extra-activities I still cannot tell you about, but I promise the secret will be out soon!

BUT

Autumn was coming, I had to go back to Vienna (for those who don’t know  – this is where I study), when it hit me : I had no place to live! So, two of my friends and I started looking for apartments aaaaaaaaaaaaaand ( ….drumrolls….) WE FOUND ONE! (obviously, what would we have done otherwise?!)

So we spent our last 2-3 weeks buying furniture, and carrying furniture (because some people at stores just like to get us confused), and cleaning, and buying some other furniture.. and so on.

I am proud to say we also built the furniture on our own. ( but let’s be honest.. we bought everything from IKEA)

blog25

Oh, i forgot. You wanted to talk about the blog too, right? I’ve decided it was about time I relaunched it. I miss blogging so much, and I felt like this was the right time to do this. (I’m lying, I just have a lot of free time on my hands)

So you’ll be seeing more of this! I’ll try to post as often as I can.

blog24(This is the gate to craziness! ….I’m kidding, it’s just the gate to our place)

ABOUT MY OUTFIT:

I went for a somehow vintage look. I don’t know why, but I’m really into it lately.

Skirt / Zara

Blouse / Zara

Denim Jacket / Pull&Bear

Boots / Buffalo

Backpack / Topshop

Rings / Bijou Brigitte & other brands

Bracelets / Rogue Bucharest
blog30

Last but not least, I want to present you my place to be: THE BED.

The bed is very holy to me, since that is where I do most of my work, and where most of the inspiration hits me!

(I suppose this is how I look when my roommates spy on me – absolutely fabulous!) 
blog21
I hope you enjoyed my comeback and will stay tuned for more!

Delia Anastasia 

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

